General terms and conditions of sale and use

Terms of engagement between ADEQUA SAS ("ADQ”), and the "Client', for implementation and execution of the Adequa Service ("the Service”) on the Client's website(s) (“the Site").

The service

ADQ agrees to:

(i) provide the Client with a suite of technologies being able to undertake data analysis and to activate front office and back office data features on the Site using local browser storage technologies;

(ii) advise the Client on which of these features should be activated on the Site and to make them actionnable;

(iii) support ongoing operations of the Service on a continuous basis (7 days a week, 24 hours a day) using system resources provided by ADQ;

(iv) provide technical support and updates of the Service;

(v) provide a reasonable response via phone or email from designated support staff members;

(vi) process the data in accordance with the EU Regulation 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 and the Amendment to the personal data processing agreement concluded by the Parties.

Term of Engagement and Fees

(a) The Client agrees to pay ADQ a 'one-time' set-up and integration fee (“Setup fee”), to be invoiced upon signature of the Purchase Order. If not defined in the Purchase Order, the Setup fee is by default of 0€.

(b) After the first technical activation goes live on the Client Site, the Client agrees to pay ADQ a Monthly Fee ("Subscription Fee").

(c) The term of this agreement shall be 1 month ("the Initial Term").

(d) After the first technical implementation goes live the engagement will proceed during the Term whereby the Client agrees to engage the Service on the first day of the Term and will become responsible for ADQ fees for the Term.

(e) Upon the expiration of the initial Term and any renewed Term, this Agreement will automatically renew for a further term of the same duration ("Renewed Term”). In this Agreement “Term” means Initial Term and any Renewed Terms.

(f) Either party may cancel at any time by notice in writing to expire at the end of the current Term. In the event of cancellation, the Client agrees to pay ADQ at minimum the Subscription Fee for the remaining of the Term.

(g) The Parties undertake to ensure that this Contract and all information exchanged between them in the context of their contractual relations remain confidential, and to take all necessary measures vis-à-vis their employees to maintain this confidentiality throughout the entire duration of this Contract and until the expiry of a period of two (2) years following the end of the Contract, regardless of the reason for which it came to an end.

(h) This Contract is governed by French law. Any dispute or difference possibly arising with regard to validity, interpretation, fulfilment or non-fulfilment or other matters, if not amicably settled between the Parties, will be brought solely before Courts within the judicial district of the Paris Court of Appeals.

Invoice

(a) ADQ will invoice the Client at the beginning of the Term for the upcoming Term.

(b) The payment terms for these invoices shall be net 30 days.

(c) The penalties due in the event of late payment are equal to three (3) times the legal interest rate, in addition to the payment of the fixed compensation of €40 for recovery costs.

Non disclosure agreement

ADQ commits within the framework of the "Navigation Optimisation" project in order to facilitating the navigation experience of users of the sites run by the Client (hereinafter the "Service(s)"), to respect the absolute confidentiality of the elements that the Client, may bring to its attention and/or provide with, including but not limited to, all or part of the information and/or goods listed below, from the first verbal and/or written exchanges between our companies during pre-contractual and/or contractual relations (hereinafter the "Exchanges")
- Access to our web users' data via the production view of the Google Analytics account;
- Information about the Client’s directors, officers and employees;
- Information relating to the Client’s organization, business, accounts and/or other financial and accounting information, its distributors or customers, its current and future products, manufacturing processes, processes, know-how and technology, studies and analyses, projects, methods, algorithms, network configurations, system architecture, design, organizational charts, drawings, as well as its commercial, marketing, promotional or advertising methods, and the Client’s relationships with third parties;

Scope and details of the Services

The above-mentioned information and/or data and/or material, regardless of the means of communication, is hereinafter referred to collectively as the "Confidential Information", it being understood that the terms and conditions of this agreement are also considered Confidential Information. The purpose of this commitment (hereinafter the "Commitment") is to define the obligations of confidentiality that our company, intervening within the framework of the Services, undertakes to respect as from the Exchanges relating to the Confidential Information disclosed by the Client within the framework of the Services entrusted, including any consultation or exchange necessary prior to any Service that the Client may entrust to us.

1. We hereby acknowledge that all industrial, artistic and intellectual property rights to the Confidential Information, the Client trademarks and logos are and will remain the property of the Client, worldwide and for the duration of the rights in each country. Therefore, the performance of Services or any solicitation for a Service does not confer on our company any rights to such Confidential Information or to the Client’s trademarks and logos, which we expressly acknowledge. Likewise, we are prohibited from using the Confidential Information in any way (including adaptation, reproduction, etc.) for any reason other than for the purposes of the Services with the Client, except for the strict purpose of the Services with the Client.

2. We undertake, throughout the entire duration of this Commitment and until the expiry of a period of two (2) years following the end of the Commitment, regardless of the reason for which it came to an end, to maintain the most absolute secrecy on all the Confidential Information of which we have knowledge, whether or not the pre-contractual negotiations lead to the conclusion of a contract. The Confidential Information will thus be kept and treated with the same degree of protection and care that we give to our own confidential information.

3. We undertake to ensure that all members of our staff (hereinafter the "Staff") who come into contact with Confidential Information in one way or another will respect the obligation of confidentiality provided for herein.

4. We will take all necessary measures to ensure that only the Personnel called upon to work within the scope of the Services have knowledge of the Confidential Information. We guarantee that no other person will be able to view or obtain a copy of the Confidential Information without the express prior written consent of the Client and have already taken all reasonable steps to ensure that the Confidential Information is not disclosed by the Staff.

5. However, the disclosure of Confidential Information that is or will become in the public domain during the course of our business relationship without our having made an unauthorized disclosure shall not be considered a breach of the obligation of confidentiality under the Commitment.

6. We guarantee that the Confidential Information and all documents or elements relating to it will not be visible or accessible to any third party visiting our premises.

7. Nothing in the Undertaking shall be construed as obliging the Client to contractually bind itself to our company in the future.

8. The present Commitment does not confer any exclusivity on us, as the Client may at any time have recourse to the services of any other company, firm, workshop or third party of its choice for identical or similar missions, works or orders.

9. In case of failure to comply with the obligation of confidentiality provided for in the Commitment, any mission, work or order that the Client has entrusted to us may be terminated by operation of law, with immediate effect, without delay or notice, without indemnity and without the need to carry out any judicial or other formality, by sending a simple letter of notification by registered mail with a request for acknowledgement of receipt and without prejudice to the right to take any action or claim that the Client may have in connection with this violation in order to repair the damage that the Client would have suffered, including under the conditions provided in Article 1112-2 of the French Civil Code.

10. We undertake not to delegate, assign or transfer to a third party, directly or indirectly, including our subsidiaries or companies with which we are linked, all or part of the rights or obligations resulting from the missions, works or orders that the Client will have entrusted to us, unless we have obtained the prior written consent of the Client. In this case, the company or companies to which Confidential Information would be revealed through us will be bound by the confidentiality obligations described in the Commitment in the same way as our company, and our company will guarantee that these companies comply with these obligations. We undertake to obtain from these companies their written commitment on the respect of these obligations of confidentiality and to justify it upon simple request from the Client.

11. Upon termination of our relationship for any reason, or upon written request from the Client during the course of our relationship, we agree to immediately provide the Client with the Confidential Information and any documents created in the course of our relationship and not to retain any copies or duplicates thereof. We agree to immediately return any materials provided to us under this Undertaking or, if applicable, destroy them upon the Client’s first request. In the event that any relative data has been recorded in computer programs, we undertake that upon termination of our relationship for any reason whatsoever, such data will be erased from the computer program and that neither our company nor any of our subcontractors will keep a copy of it. We guarantee that the data media supplied digitally (on floppy disk, USB key, CD ROM, DVD ROM, etc.) will be returned to the Client.

12. We expressly accept that the Undertaking is subject to French law and that the courts of Paris have exclusive jurisdiction for all disputes relating thereto.

Conditions générales de vente et d’utilisation

Conditions d’engagement entre ADEQUA SAS (« ADQ »), et le « Client », pour la mise en place et l’exécution du Service Adequa (« le Service ») sur le(s) site(s) web du Client (« le Site »).

Le service

ADQ s’engage à :

(i) fournir au Client une suite de technologies étant en mesure d’entreprendre l’analyse des données et d’activer les fonctionnalités de données du front office et du back office sur le Site en utilisant les technologies de stockage du navigateur local ;

(ii) conseiller le Client sur les fonctionnalités à activer sur le Site et les rendre actionnables ;

(iii) soutenir les opérations courantes du Service de façon continue (7 jours par semaine, 24 heures par jour) en utilisant les ressources du système fournies par ADQ ;

(iv) fournir un soutien technique et des mises à jour du Service ;

(v) fournir une réponse raisonnable par téléphone ou par courriel de la part des membres désignés du personnel de soutien ;

(vi) traiter les données conformément au Règlement UE 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 et à l’Amendement à l’accord de traitement des données personnelles conclu par les Parties.

Durée de l'engagement et honoraires

(a) Le Client accepte de payer à ADQ des frais de mise en place et d’intégration  » uniques  » ( » Frais de mise en place « ), qui seront facturés à la signature du Bon de commande. S’ils ne sont pas définis dans le Bon de Commande, les frais de mise en service sont par défaut de 0€.

(b) Après la première activation technique sur le Site Client, le Client s’engage à payer à ADQ une redevance mensuelle ( » redevance d’abonnement « ).

(c) La durée du présent contrat est de 1 mois (« Durée initiale »).

(d) Après la première mise en œuvre technique, l’engagement se poursuivra pendant la durée du contrat, le client acceptant d’engager le service le premier jour de la durée du contrat et devenant responsable des frais d’ADQ pour la durée du contrat.

(e) A l’expiration du Terme initial et de tout Terme renouvelé, le présent Contrat sera automatiquement renouvelé pour un autre terme de même durée (« Terme renouvelé »). Dans le présent Contrat, le terme « Durée » désigne la Durée initiale et toute Durée renouvelée.

(f) L’une ou l’autre des parties peut résilier le contrat à tout moment en adressant un préavis écrit qui expire à la fin de la période en cours. En cas de résiliation, le Client s’engage à payer à ADQ au minimum les Frais d’abonnement pour la durée restante du Terme.

(g) Les Parties s’engagent à assurer la confidentialité du présent Contrat et de toutes les informations échangées entre elles dans le cadre de leurs relations contractuelles, et à prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires vis-à-vis de leurs employés pour maintenir cette confidentialité pendant toute la durée du présent Contrat et jusqu’à l’expiration d’une période de deux (2) ans suivant la fin du Contrat, quelle que soit la raison pour laquelle il a pris fin.

(h) Le présent Contrat est régi par le droit français. Tout litige ou différend éventuel relatif à la validité, l’interprétation, l’exécution ou l’inexécution ou autre, s’il n’est pas réglé à l’amiable entre les Parties, sera porté exclusivement devant les Tribunaux du ressort de la Cour d’Appel de Paris.

Facturation

(a) ADQ facturera le Client au début du Terme pour le Terme à venir.

(b) Les délais de paiement de ces factures sont de 30 jours nets.

(c) Les pénalités dues en cas de retard de paiement sont égales à trois (3) fois le taux d’intérêt légal, outre le paiement de l’indemnité forfaitaire de 40 € pour frais de recouvrement.

Accord de non-divulgation

ADQ s’engage dans le cadre du projet  » Optimisation de la navigation  » afin de faciliter l’expérience de navigation des utilisateurs des sites exploités par le Client (ci-après le(s)  » Service(s) « ), à respecter la confidentialité absolue des éléments que le Client pourra porter à sa connaissance et/ou lui fournir, notamment tout ou partie des informations et/ou biens listés ci-dessous, dès les premiers échanges verbaux et/ou écrits entre nos sociétés lors des relations précontractuelles et/ou contractuelles (ci-après les  » Échanges « ) :
– Accès aux données de nos internautes via la vue de production du compte Google Analytics ;
– Les informations relatives aux administrateurs, dirigeants et employés du Client ;
– Les informations relatives à l’organisation, l’activité, les comptes et/ou autres informations financières et comptables du Client, ses distributeurs ou clients, ses produits actuels et futurs, ses procédés de fabrication, ses processus, son savoir-faire et sa technologie, ses études et analyses, ses projets, ses méthodes, ses algorithmes, ses configurations de réseau, son architecture de système, sa conception, ses organigrammes, ses dessins, ainsi que ses méthodes commerciales, marketing, promotionnelles ou publicitaires, et les relations du Client avec des tiers ;

Portée et détails des services

Les informations et/ou données et/ou matériels susmentionnés, quel que soit le moyen de communication, sont ci-après dénommés collectivement les  » Informations confidentielles « , étant entendu que les termes et conditions du présent accord sont également considérés comme des Informations confidentielles. Le présent engagement (ci-après l' » Engagement « ) a pour objet de définir les obligations de confidentialité que notre société, intervenant dans le cadre des Services, s’engage à respecter à compter des Échanges relatifs aux Informations Confidentielles divulguées par le Client dans le cadre des Services confiés, y compris toute consultation ou échange nécessaire préalablement à toute Prestation que le Client pourrait nous confier.

1. Nous reconnaissons par les présentes que tous les droits de propriété industrielle, artistique et intellectuelle sur les Informations Confidentielles, les marques et logos du Client sont et resteront la propriété du Client, dans le monde entier et pour la durée des droits dans chaque pays. Par conséquent, l’exécution des Services ou toute sollicitation d’un Service ne confère à notre société aucun droit sur ces Informations Confidentielles ou sur les marques et logos du Client, ce que nous reconnaissons expressément. De même, il nous est interdit d’utiliser les Informations Confidentielles de quelque manière que ce soit (y compris l’adaptation, la reproduction, etc.) pour toute autre raison que pour les besoins des Services avec le Client, sauf pour le strict objet des Services avec le Client.

2. Nous nous engageons, pendant toute la durée du présent Engagement et jusqu’à l’expiration d’une période de deux (2) ans suivant la fin de l’Engagement, quelle que soit la raison pour laquelle il a pris fin. , à garder le secret le plus absolu sur toutes les Informations Confidentielles dont nous avons connaissance, que les négociations précontractuelles aboutissent ou non à la conclusion d’un contrat. Les Informations Confidentielles seront ainsi conservées et traitées avec le même degré de protection et de soin que celui que nous accordons à nos propres informations confidentielles.

3. Nous nous engageons à ce que tous les membres de notre personnel (ci-après le « Personnel ») qui entrent en contact avec les Informations Confidentielles d’une manière ou d’une autre respectent l’obligation de confidentialité prévue par les présentes.

4. Nous prendrons toutes les mesures nécessaires pour que seul le Personnel appelé à travailler dans le cadre des Services ait connaissance des Informations Confidentielles. Nous garantissons qu’aucune autre personne ne pourra consulter ou obtenir une copie des Informations Confidentielles sans l’accord exprès, préalable et écrit du Client et avons déjà pris toutes les mesures raisonnables pour que les Informations Confidentielles ne soient pas divulguées par le Personnel.

5. Toutefois, la divulgation d’Informations confidentielles qui sont ou deviendront du domaine public au cours de notre relation d’affaires sans que nous ayons fait une divulgation non autorisée ne sera pas considérée comme une violation de l’obligation de confidentialité en vertu de l’Engagement.

6. Nous garantissons que les Informations confidentielles et tous les documents ou éléments s’y rapportant ne seront pas visibles ou accessibles à tout tiers visitant nos locaux.

7. Rien dans l’Engagement ne doit être interprété comme obligeant le Client à se lier contractuellement à notre société dans le futur.

8. Le présent Engagement ne nous confère aucune exclusivité, le Client pouvant à tout moment avoir recours aux services de toute autre société, entreprise, atelier ou tiers de son choix pour des missions, travaux ou commandes identiques ou similaires.

9. En cas de non-respect de l’obligation de confidentialité prévue à l’Engagement, toute mission, tout travail ou toute commande que le Client nous aura confié pourra être résilié de plein droit, avec effet immédiat, sans délai ni préavis, sans indemnité et sans qu’il soit nécessaire d’accomplir une quelconque formalité judiciaire ou autre, par l’envoi d’une simple lettre de notification en recommandé avec demande d’avis de réception et sans préjudice du droit d’exercer toute action ou réclamation que le Client pourrait avoir à l’occasion de cette violation en vue de réparer le préjudice qu’il aurait subi, y compris dans les conditions prévues à l’article 1112-2 du Code civil.

10. Nous nous engageons à ne pas déléguer, céder ou transférer à un tiers, directement ou indirectement, y compris à nos filiales ou aux sociétés avec lesquelles nous sommes liés, tout ou partie des droits ou obligations résultant des missions, travaux ou commandes que le Client nous aura confiés, sauf à obtenir l’accord préalable et écrit du Client. Dans ce cas, la ou les sociétés auxquelles les Informations Confidentielles seraient révélées par notre intermédiaire seront tenues aux obligations de confidentialité décrites dans l’Engagement au même titre que notre société, et notre société garantira que ces sociétés respectent ces obligations. Nous nous engageons à obtenir de ces sociétés leur engagement écrit sur le respect de ces obligations de confidentialité et à en justifier sur simple demande du Client.

11. A la fin de nos relations pour quelque raison que ce soit, ou sur demande écrite du Client au cours de nos relations, nous nous engageons à fournir immédiatement au Client les Informations confidentielles et tous les documents créés au cours de nos relations et à ne pas en conserver de copies ou de duplicata. Nous nous engageons à restituer immédiatement tout matériel qui nous est fourni en vertu du présent engagement ou, le cas échéant, à le détruire à la première demande du client. Dans le cas où des données relatives ont été enregistrées dans des programmes informatiques, nous nous engageons à ce qu’à la fin de nos relations, pour quelque raison que ce soit, ces données soient effacées du programme informatique et que ni notre société ni aucun de nos sous-traitants n’en conserve une copie. Nous garantissons que les supports de données fournis sous forme numérique (sur disquette, clé USB, CD ROM, DVD ROM, etc.) seront restitués au Client.

12. Nous acceptons expressément que l’Engagement soit soumis au droit français et que les tribunaux de Paris soient seuls compétents pour tout litige y afférent.